Cricket News sort by Imran Nazir

There is something about this present Pakistan T20 squad that is different from other teams that represented the country in various formats over the years.

Pakistan thrashed Bangladesh by 8 wickets with eight balls to spare in the Group D Match at Pallekele. With a comprehensive victory, Pakistan have moved into the Super Eights while Bangladesh have been knocked out from the competition.

Nagenahira Nagas eased to a 7-wicket win over Kandurata Warriors today at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Chasing 160 from 20 overs, the Nagas were always under control of the situation following an excellent opening stand of 85 in 8.4 overs from the Pakistani duo of Imran Nazir and Ahmed Shehzad.

Following is Pakistan’s 15-man squad for the T20I Series against Australia in UAE and also the ICC World T20 Championship 2012 in Sri Lanka:

Match Highlights of Barisal Burners Vs Dhaka Gladiators, Final at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Bangladesh Premier League 2012