IPL 2024 Match 18: SRH beat CSK by six wickets

Tags: IPL 2024, Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings, 18th Match at Hyderabad, Apr 05, 2024, Hyderabad XI, Chennai XI, Abhishek Sharma

Published on: Apr 05, 2024

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and chose to bowl first. The CSK openers Rachin Ravindra and Ruturaj Gaikwad could not give CSK a steady start as the young New Zealand batter was out for 12 off 9 balls. CSK were 25/1 when Ajinkya Rahane came to bat. Skipper Gaikwad did not last long. He was out for 26 off 21 balls, and Chennai were 54/2 in 7.1 overs. CSK scored 165 run with the help of Shivam Dube 45 of 24 balls

Sunrisers Hyderabad of to a fiery start. Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma put up a 46-run partnership in just 2.4 overs. Sharma’s 37 off 12 balls, with three 4s and four 6s, gave SRH the perfect start they needed for the chase.

However, it was Sharma who ignited the home team’s innings with a blistering start. In just the second over, Sharma unleashed an onslaught on the CSK bowlers, amassing an impressive 27 runs on the board. But in a swift retaliation, Deepak Chahar exacted revenge, dismissing Sharma who had smashed an explosive 37 runs off just 12 balls. Ruturaj Gaikwad, showing tactical prowess, introduced various bowling variations, with Mukesh Chaudhary, Maheesh Theekshana, Ravindra Jadeja, and Tushar Deshpande all striving to contain the relentless onslaught from Head and Aiden Markram

Abhishek Sharma was awarded the Player of the Match. This is the second time SRH won a match in IPL 2024. On both occasions, Sharma was the Player of the Match. In the match against Mumbai Indians (MI), Sharma’s 63 off 23 balls helped SRH get to an all-time-high IPL score of 277

Related News