Pune Warriors – Squad, Team Profile, Statistics and Fixtures: DLF IPL 2012

Tags: Cricwaves Columns, Indian Premier League - 2012, Pune Warriors

Published on: Apr 06, 2012

Know about the Squad of Pune Warriors, the team’s history, statistics and their match schedule in the DLF Indian Premier League 2012

Pune Warriors India is a new franchise in the IPL. Owned by the Sahara Pariwar, the Pune Warriors made their IPL debut last season along with the Kochi Tuskers Kerala. The Pune Warriors has faced quite a lot of problems off the field ahead of this IPL with the franchise almost threatening to quit the tournament because of the Sahara having issues with the BCCI. Quite a few players of the Pune Warriors have been ruled out with injuries. One of them is their big star Yuvraj Singh, who is recovering from Cancer.

The Pune Warriors will be looking to draw inspiration from Sourav Ganguly, their new Skipper. Tamim Iqbal and Michael Clarke are the late inclusions in their squad. Although the Warriors may not be a huge force to reckon with, they do have some interesting names such as Robin Uthappa, Marlon Samuels, Luke Wright, Jesse Ryder and Michael Clarke.

The Pune Warriors Squad:

Sourav Ganguly (Captain and Mentor), Mohnish Mishra, Callum Ferguson, Michael Clarke, Tamim Iqbal, Mithun Manhas, Marlon Samuels, Manish Pandey, Dheeraj Jadhav, Harshad Khadiwale, Anustup Majumdar, Harpreet Singh, Luke Wright, Nathan McCullum, Angelo Mathews, Jesse Ryder, Steve Smith, Sachin Rana, Raiphi Gomez, Robin Uthappa (Wicket Keeper), Mahesh Rawat (Wicket Keeper), Eklavya Dwivedi (Wicket Keeper), Ashok Dinda, Rahul Sharma, Alfonso Thomas, Murali Kartik, Ali Murtaza, Ashish Nehra, Kamran Khan, Wayne Parnell, Shrikant Wagh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Krishnakant Upadhyay

Support Staff of Pune Warriors: Allan Donald (Bowling Coch), Pravin Amre (Batting Coach), Paddy Upton (Mental Conditioning Coach), M.S. Unni Krishnan (Performance Analyst), Deep Dasgupta (Operations), Steve Smith (Fitness Trainer)

Statistics of Pune Warriors:

DLF IPL 2011: The Pune Warriors had a disastrous start in their first season of the IPL finishing second last in the 9th position! The Warriors could only win 4 games, lost as many as 9 matches and one match ended in a no result.

The overall stats of the Pune Warriors India in the IPL are:

Matches Played: 14

Matches Won: 4

Matches Lost: 9

Matches with No Result: 1

Fixtures and Time Table of Pune Warriors India in the league phase of the DLF IPL 2012:

# Apr 6: Mumbai Indians Vs Pune Warriors at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai (16:00 IST)

# Apr 8: Pune Warriors Vs Kings XI Punjab at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune (20:00 IST)

# Apr 12: Kings XI Punjab Vs Pune Warriors at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh (20:00 IST)

# Apr 14: Pune Warriors Vs Chennai Super Kings at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune (20:00 IST)

# Apr 17: Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Pune Warriors at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore (20:00 IST)

# Apr 19: Chennai Super Kings Vs Pune Warriors at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai (20:00 IST)

# Apr 21: Delhi Daredevils Vs Pune Warriors at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi (20:00 IST)

# Apr 24: Pune Warriors Vs Delhi Daredevils at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune (16:00 IST)

# Apr 26: Pune Warriors Vs Deccan Chargers at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune (20:00 IST)

# May 1: Deccan Chargers Vs Pune Warriors at Barabati Stadium, Cuttack (16:00 IST)

# May 3: Pune Warriors Vs Mumbai Indians at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune (16:00 IST)

# May 5: Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Pune Warriors at Eden Gardens, Kolkata (16:00 IST)

# May 8: Pune Warriors Vs Rajasthan Royals at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune (16:00 IST)

# May 11: Pune Warriors Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune (20:00 IST)

# May 13: Rajasthan Royals Vs Pune Warriors at Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur (16:00 IST)

# May 19: Pune Warriors Vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium, Pune (20:00 IST)

Related News