IPL 2013: MI Vs DD 10th Match Live Scorecard, Apr 9, 2013

Tags: Indian Premier League - 2013, IPL 2013, Mumbai Indians Vs Delhi Daredevils 10th Match at Mumbai - Apr 9, 2013, Mumbai Indians, Delhi Daredevils

Published on: Apr 09, 2013

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

IPL 2013 Live Scores: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils, 10th Match Live Scorecard at Mumbai, 09 Apr, 2013. Match start at 20:00 local time (14:30 GMT).

Indian Premier League 2013: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils, 10th Match Live Scorecard at Bangalore, 09 Apr, 2013.

IPL 2013 Schedule and Results

IPL 2013 Points table

IPL Top Players stats

Teams: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Time: 20:00 local time (14:30 GMT)

Mumbai 209/5 (20.0 Overs)

Delhi 165/9 (20 Overs)

Mumbai Indians won by 44 runs

Full Scorecard

M Jayawardene: "We needed a good start, Warner and Manprit batted well but it was around 20-30 runs too much. We were trying to get more wickets, maybe 180 was a par score, we didn't keep to our disciplines. They [Karthik and Rohit] put us under pressure after 6-7 overs, we need to be bit more disciplined against a good line-up on a good wicket. We just need to trust our ability and fight for everything. One win and hopefully we'll turn it around."

R Ponting: "I actually lost my footing [during the catch], I slipped at the start. [Harbhajan embracing Ponting], it's taken a few years. To make that kind of score was awesome. We've spoken this tournament about playing with freedom and both Rohit and Dinesh did that today. Things have started coming together quite nicely. We knew if we got Warner we could win the game."

Karthik is deservedly the Man of the Match: "It was a good wicket to bat on, I thought I'd play a few shots and it came off. I was trying to play cricketing shots, nothing out of the book. We got about 375 runs for a T20 game. Rohit batted wonderfully, it was important he batted till the end after I got out and he did that well. It's important to be consistent and help my team win more games."

Mumbai Indians Playing XI: Ricky Ponting (c), Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ambati Rayudu, Kieron Pollard, Rishi Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Johnson, Pragyan Ojha, Lasith Malinga

Delhi Daredevils Playing XI: Unmukt Chand, David Warner, Mahela Jayawardene (c), Jeevan Mendis, Manprit Juneja, Kedar Jadhav (wk), Irfan Pathan, Morne Morkel, Ashish Nehra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Umesh Yadav

Related News