CT 2013: England Vs New Zealand, England won by 10 runs

Tags: ICC Champions Trophy, 2013, Group A - England Vs New Zealand 11th Match at Cardiff - Jun 16, 2013, England, Pakistan

Published on: Jun 16, 2013

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 11th Match Group A: Live scores of England Vs New Zealand at Cardiff Jun 15, 2013.

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 11th Match Group A: Live scores of England Vs New Zealand at Cardiff Jun 15, 2013

Match scheduled to begin at 10:30 local time (9:30 GMT, 3:00 PM IST).

Teams : England Vs New Zealand

Venue: Played at Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

Time: 10:30 local time (9:30 GMT)

Toss:New Zealand won the toss and chose to bowl first

England: 169/10(23.3 Ov)

New Zealand: 159/8(24 Ov)

Result: England won by 10 runs

England captain and Man of the Match, Alastair Cook: "It was quite a stressful day, especially with those last few overs. We thought we were above the rate but Anderson and Williamson took it on, luckily we got over the line. We were very good in the field today and I thought we were good with the bat, maybe 10 runs short. We're happy to be in the semi-final, that was a good performance.

Last five completed games:

England L W W L L
New Zealand W L W W L

Full Scorecard

Pitch report:

The surfaces in Cardiff have ranged from high-scorers (India v South Africa and South Africa v West Indies) to a grungy low-scorer (New Zealand v Sri Lanka). The slightly odd dimensions to the ground

Match Stats

1.Brendon McCullum needs 56 runs to reach 5000 in ODIs
2.Mitchell McClenaghan requires two more wickets to equal Kyle Mills' 10 as the most for New Zealand in a Champions Trophy
3.New Zealand have won all three of their ODIs in Cardiff, against Australia in 1999, West Indies in 2004 and Sri Lanka last week
4.England are also unbeaten in five ODIs at the ground, although three of those have been no-results


England team: AN Cook, IR Bell, IJL Trott, Joe Root, EJG Morgan, JC Buttler, RS Bopara, TT Bresnan, SCJ Broad, JC Tredwell, JM Anderson

New Zealand team: L Ronchi, MJ Guptill, KS Williamson, LRPL Taylor, BB McCullum, JEC Franklin, DL Vettori,NL McCullum, Corey Anderson, KD Mills, MJ McClenaghan

Related News