Indian T20: MUM, BAN seek reversal of fortunes

Tags: Indian T20 Cricket 2019, Bangalore XI vs Mumbai XI, 7th Match at Bengaluru, Mar 28, 2019, Bangalore XI, Mumbai XI, Virat Kohli, Separamadu Lasith Malinga

Published on: Mar 28, 2019

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

Mumbai will face Bangalore in match number seven of the Indian T20 Cricket 2019 on Wednesday at Bengaluru.

Mumbai will face Bangalore in match number seven of the Indian T20 Cricket 2019 on Wednesday at Bengaluru. Both the sides go into the contest having lost their opener in rather disappointing fashion.

The good news for Mumbai is that Jasprit Bumrah is ready and raring to go following an injury scare in the first match against Delhi . Bumrah vs Virat Kohli would be the contest to look forward to in the match on Thursday.

Mumbai will also be happy that Sri Lanka pacer Lasith Malinga would be available for the match. After an initial refusal, the Lankan cricket board have released the fast bowler, one of the most successful performers in the T20cricket.

Even in the defeat, a big positive for Mumbai would be the form of Yuvraj Singh, who began his MUM career with an impressive fifty in a losing cause. In the bowling, the now experienced Mitchell McClenaghan will be expected to do well.

While the pitch in the Indian T20 Cricket 2019 opener was in focus, BAN will still be disappointed with their shocking batting effort against Chennai . A lot better will be expected of the likes of Virat Kohli, AB De Villers, and Shimron Hetmyer.

They will need to do much better than the paltry 71 they managed in the first match. If you look at the bowling, Yuzvendra Chahal will once again be expected to lead the attack against the formidable opponents.


Mumbai: Rohit Sharma, Jason Behrendorff, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Ben Cutting, Pankaj Jaiswal, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Siddhesh Lad, Evin Lewis, Lasith Malinga, Mayank Markande, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Salam, Yuvraj Singh, Anmolpreet Singh, Barinder Sran, Aditya Tare, Suryakumar Yadav, Jayant Yadav and Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper).

Bangalore: Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Colin de Grandhomme, Kulwant Khejroliya, Moeen Ali, Md. Siraj, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Parthiv Patel, Navdeep Saini, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Marcus Stoinis, Shivam Dube, Prayas Ray Barman, Shimron Hetmyer, Akshdeep Nath, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Heinrich Klaasen, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, and Devdutt Padikkal.

--By A Cricket Correspondent

Related News