Ind vs WI: India Vs West Indies 3rd ODI Live Scorecard, Nov 27, 2013

Tags: West Indies tour of India 2013, India Vs West Indies, 3rd ODI at Kanpur - Nov 27, 2013

Published on: Nov 27, 2013

Scorecard | Commentary | Graphs

West Indies tour of India: India Vs West Indies 3rd ODI Live Scorecard, Nov 24, 2013. Match scheduled to begin at 13:30 local time (08:00 GMT).

West Indies tour of India 2013, 3rd ODI: India vs West Indies at Kanpur, Nov 27, 2013.

Teams: India Vs West Indies

Venu: Played at Green Park, Kanpur

Time: 9:00 local time (03:30 GMT)

Last five completed matchs:

India: L W W W L

West Indies: W L L L T

Toss: Dhoni wins the toss and India will bowl first

India Vs West Indies 3rd ODI Live scoreMS Dhoni: "Whatever games we have played here, even if it looks as the flattest wicket, there is still something for the bowlers here. I remember the 8.30 starts in Guwahati. This is not as early a start. The sun is quite low, and the batsmen may have to adjust." India are unchanged.

Dwayne Bravo: "We would have bowled as well. We back ourselves chasing against the Indian bowling line-up. It is a big opportunity for us, to win a series against a high-ranked opposition away from home. Personally it will be big for me." West Indies are unchanged too.

Match Stats:

India have lost only three out of 11 ODIs played in Kanpur. They lost to West Indies in 1994.

Lendl Simmons averages 40.50 in eight matches this year, a far cry from his 8.66 from six matches in 2012.

Pitch Report:

The toss will be important, says Ravi Shastri, given the early start. Supersoppers out in the morning to mop up the overnight dew. Shastri says the surface was damp and cold some time ago but already it is drying up and changing colour under a strong sun. The balls will still do something for the initial few overs, though.

Match teams & Squads:

India team: RG Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli, SK Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, B Kumar, Shami Ahmed, J Unadkat, MM Sharma, DS Kulkarni, AT Rayudu, AM Rahane

West Indies team: CH Gayle, KOA Powell, DM Bravo, MN Samuels, N Deonarine, D Ramdin, LMP Simmons,DJ Bravo, JO Holder, SP Narine, R Rampaul, TL Best, DJG Sammy, Johnson Charles, Veerasammy Permaul

Related News