Cricket News sort by ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

ICC World Cup 2011 Trophy Fake Drama BCCI confirms that the Trophy of World cup 2011 was given to India is ‘FAKE’ whereas ICC rejects BCCI Claim that India was given a fake trophy of ICC World cup 2011. World Cup is over but the Trophy which made millions of Indian people happy is found as Fake, A Duplicate of Original World Cup Trophy.

India and Sri Lanka cricket World Cup final smashed all previous records for television viewership with 67.6 million viewers watching it for more than four hours, rating agency Audience Measurement and Analytics Ltd (aMap) claimed on Saturday.

World Cup runners-up Sri Lanka contributed four players and champions India just three to the International Cricket Council’s team of the tournament announced on Sunday.

Finalists India and Sri Lanka contribute a total of seven players to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 team of the tournament, which was announced today in Mumbai.

After playing a major role in India's World Cup title triumph, a feat that fetched him the man of the tournament award, swashbuckling left-handed batsman Yuvraj Singh revealed on Saturday that he wanted to win cricket's most coveted title for senior teammate Sachin Tendulkar.

Watch India vs Sri Lanka Highlights, India vs Sri Lanka Highlight Cricket World Cup Final 2011. Watch Ind vs SL Final Highlights. India vs Sri Lanka Final Highlights World Cup Cricket Highlights. Star Cricket Final Highlights 2011 Cricket World Cup.

Man of the match is Dhoni Player of the tournament is Yuvraj Singh. Sachin Tendulkar comes out running with that lovely smile. Dhoni has been lifted by couple of players. Gautam Gambhir, the man who played that icy-cool knock under pressure, is also there. Every one is hugging each other. The fire works are in display. Yuvraj hugs Gambhir and ruffles his hair. They scream. Tears of joy from Yuvraj.

The magnificent Team India kept its cool to beat Sri Lanka by six wickets in the final of the World Cup at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday.

The 43-day event has reached its finale as the two Asian giants geared up for the last battle to achieve the ultimate glory at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday, where Sri Lankan skipper Kumar Sagakkara won the toss and elected to bat first.