Latest Cricket News Updates Latest news from (c) en-gb Fri 01 Dec 2023 ICC decides the tradition of toss will stay The International Cricket Council’s Cricket Committee has decided retain the toss at a two-day meeting in Mumbai that ended on Tuesday. The committee, led by Anil Kumble, debated the issue and concluded that the toss needed to stay. India vs England 2nd Test Squads: India won the toss and chose to field first India won the toss and chose to field first in the second test against England India beat Sri Lanka by 6 Wickets in WC 2011 FInal The 43-day event has reached its finale as the two Asian giants geared up for the last battle to achieve the ultimate glory at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday, where Sri Lankan skipper Kumar Sagakkara won the toss and elected to bat first. India vs Sri Lanka WC 2011 Final Toss Confusion A bizarre moment at the toss. Obviously one captain knew that he lost the toss. But because of the confusion he got away with it. Sangakkara would have known what he called, and the coin fell one way. India beat Pakistan by 29 Runs enter to Final In the 2nd Semifinals of Cricket World Cup 2011 being played between India and Pakistan at Mohali. India won the toss and elected to bat first. India Won by 5 Wickets and will meet Pak in Semis India avenged their and their fans' defeat of the 2003 World Cup final as Yuvraj Singh and Suresh Raina wiped those tears with their heart-warming approach and played like brothers-in-arms to give the millions of Indians a moment they will hold tight to their heart for times immemorial. Pak Vs WI Live: West Indies bat first in 1st Quarter final West Indies skipper Darren Sammy on Wednesday won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in the first quarterfinal clash of World Cup 2011 in Shere Bangla National Stadium at Mirpur. South Africa Vs India 3rd OdI, Jan 18, Live Scores, Toss: SA Chose Bat first India tour of South Africa -2010-11, India vs South Africa 3rd ODI Live Scores, Toss: South Africa have won the toss and elected to bat, Match Time: Match scheduled to begin at 14:30 local time (12:30 GMT)