Latest Cricket News Updates Latest news from (c) en-gb Sun 21 Apr 2024 IPL 2024 Match 32:Delhi Capitals beat Gujarat Titans by six wickets Rishabh Pant’s Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to bowl against Shubman Gill’s Gujarat Titans.GT was still reeling from the early collapse before DC captain Rishabh Pant pulled off a special stumping with his lightning-quick hands. IPL 2024 Match 26: Delhi Capitals beat Lucknow Super Giants by 6 wickets Lucknow Super Giants captain KL Rahul won the toss and elected bat first against Delhi Capitals LSG produced a stuttering innings that nevertheless still finished above the 160-mark – from which they had never lost when batting first. KL Rahul gave them a fast start with 39 off 22 before Kuldeep’s ripped out the guts of the top order in the space of his first nine balls. Rahul’s dismissal by Kuldeep left LSG 77 for 5 and their position got worse before it got better. Delhi Capitals register first win of IPL 2024 with 20-run win over Chennai Super Kings Delhi Capitals (DC) registered their first win of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 by beating defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by 20 runs at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam on Sunday, March 31. With the win, Delhi Capitals registered their first triumph in IPL 2024. Riyan Parag hammers 84 not out as RR beat DC by 12 runs Rajasthan Royals (RR) beat Delhi Capitals (DC) by 12 runs in match number nine of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on Thursday, March 28. Sent into bat after losing the toss, Rajasthan Royals recovered from 36/3 to post 185/5 on the board as Riyan Parag slammed 84 not out off 45 balls. In the chase, Delhi Capitals were held to 173/5 as Rajasthan registered their second win in as many games, while Delhi remained winless. Rishabh Pant officially named Delhi Capitals skipper for IPL 2024 Delhi Capitals (DC) franchise have officially named Rishabh Pant as their captain for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season. The development was confirmed through an official statement on Tuesday, March 19. Rilee Rossouw blitz guides DC to consolation win over PBKS Rilee Rossouw slammed an unbeaten 82 off 37 balls as Delhi Capitals (DC) beat Punjab Kings (PBKS) runs by 15 runs in match number 64 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala on Wednesday, May 17. Prabhsimran slams ton, Harpreet claims four as Punjab eliminate Delhi Prabhsimran Singh (103 of 65) notched up his maiden Indian Premier League (IPL) ton, while Harpreet Brar claimed 4/30 as Punjab Kings (PBKS) beat Delhi Capitals (DC) by 31 runs in match number 59 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on Saturday, May 13. With the loss, Delhi Capitals became the first team to be officially eliminated from the playoffs race. Aman Hakim Khan, bowlers shine as DC stun GT in low-scoring game Delhi Capitals (DC) beat Gujarat Titans (GT) by five runs in match number 44 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on Tuesday, May 2. In a low-scoring game, Delhi batted first after winning the toss and posted 130/6 on the board as Mohammed Shami claimed 4/11. Gujarat, however, were held to 125/6 despite skipper Hardik Pandya’s unbeaten 59 off 53 balls.